ADVERTISEMENT

Tulsa Softball

Tax Guy

I.T.S. Sophomore
Dec 5, 2003
Having a 13 y/o playing softball since she was 4 has made me keenly aware of this sport. I am amazed at the speed of the game, and as a coach I'm surprised how much easier the girls are to work with, as well as a little concerned about just how competitive they can be (girls are mean!).

Of course as a Tulsa graduate, my interest in softball has made me keep tabs on the Hurricane team, and if you are unaware the season is starting in Boca Raton, FL at the Florida Atlantic University Kickoff Classic tournament.

Friday games:

8:00am vs. St. Johns

10:00am vs. Ohio State.

Saturday

3:00pm vs. Louisville

7:00pm vs. host Florida Atlantic

Sunday

12:00pm vs. Northern Illinois

I am not aware of any streaming opportunities (Gametracker is available) but will return and post the results when I hear them and get a chance, if some else doesn't' do it first.

Good luck ladies!
This post was edited on 2/7 7:11 AM by Tax Guy

Tulsa 5
St. Johns 1

Tulsa scored 5 runs on 10 hits helped out by 4 St. Johns errors.

St. Johns scored 1 on 4 hits with 1 Tulsa error. The 1 run was a HR in the 3rd

Shelby Blanton went 3 for 4 scoring twice and 1 stolen base

Cierra Hughes went 2 for 3 scored once and 2 RBI

Caitlin Sill pitched 6 innings with 7 Ks and 1 BB

Bailey Erwin pitched the 7th faced 3 = 3Ks
This post was edited on 2/7 10:42 AM by Tax Guy

Ohio State 0
Tulsa 1

It took an extra inning but Tulsa got it done.

Tulsa scored 1 run on 6 hits

Ohio State scored 0 runs on 3 hits

Jill Barrett went 2 for 4 with the walk-off RBI

Aimee Greger pitched the regular 7 innings giving up 2 hits with 6 Ks and 6 BB
Bailey Erwin successfully closed the door in the extra 8th inning with 1 hit and 1 K
This post was edited on 2/7 1:36 PM by Tax Guy

Tax Guy,