ADVERTISEMENT

Samsung Infuse or Blackberry Torch?

Chris Harmon

ITS Publisher
Staff
Aug 15, 2002
Tulsa, OK
tulsa.rivals.com
Does anyone use either of these...do you like, dislike?

I'm a longtime Blackberry user and love my Curve, but I can upgrade and I've narrowed my choices to the Blackberry Torch, since it is the latest greatest BB....and the Samsung Infuse, which is stunning to look at.

Infuse is Android, which I have no experience. Any Android users out there? Comments?

And I'm not interested in iPhone.

Why aren't you interested in the iPhone? I have had Palm Treos, Blackberrys and an Android and the iPhone is head and shoulders above the rest. You should check into it.

Blackberry Curve is by far the best smartphone I've had. It's fast, practical, and has an excellent physical qwerty keyboard. I do an insane amount of texting and emailing via smartphone, so I need physical keys, not an onscreen keyboard. Call quality is fantastic. That's what had me leaning toward the Torch...BB features and keyboard.

But, I may get the Infuse for my wife...I can get it for $0.01 as an upgrade.

Also, I have an ipad, so iphone is a little redundant for me. Don't get me wrong, I think iphone's are fantastic, but they just don't fit my personal needs...at least not right now.

MSNBC had an article today abotu RIM and the Blackberry saying that their market share continues to drop and that the future will probably bring some scaled back models and offerings. I think it said that the Blackberry market share has gone down from 24% last year to 9% this year and is projected to continue following. Keep in mind that Blackberry had over 50% of the smartphone market until the Android based phones began making their appearances and then when the multiple format iPhone was released they have continued to shrink. This does not mean that they are not a good phone, just that their functionality and availablity for updates may go away in a couple of years.