ADVERTISEMENT

Beer tasting

Gold*

Serious Cat Circle of Honor
Gold Member
Dec 3, 2003
They want us to show up at 2:30? I love how the email points out that parking may be an issue. It’s issues like this that are why we can’t have nice things.

Reactions: cmullinsTU
They want us to show up at 2:30? I love how the email points out that parking may be an issue. It’s issues like this that are why we can’t have nice things.
Yep. I believe the actually tasting is at 4:00. I recognize they have to check IDs and all that, but I have to work for a living.

Yes they started with 3:30. Now they say 2:30. My thirsty self will be there 3:30. I’m sure they want to get everyone processed.

It reminds me of the annual home basketball game on a Friday afternoon before the holidays. Like why even bother?

Reactions: HuffyCane

Gold*

Serious Cat Circle of Honor​

Gold Member

It reminds me of the annual home basketball game on a Friday afternoon before the holidays. Like why even bother?

That game promotion will be break the record for the business man 2 martini lunch. 😉

Reactions: cmullinsTU
Originally misread this as bear tasting. Not sure that would draw the same crowd but probably would be an easy record to break
Halloween Fall GIF by Storyful

This was obviously scheduled for a game later than 6 pm
A mistake and my guess is less than 1k to drink on a week day
Stupid

If anyone can get me that TU stein I'd be more than happy to pay for it please! There's no way I will be there in time.

Reactions: HuffyCane
I thought we were gonna be just given a cup to sip on. We are REQUIRED to taste 3 different beers?!? Well that makes getting there early better all of the sudden.....

And guided by a certified cicerone?? Holy hell, I didn't know the mafia was gonna be there!!
I took the afternoon off.

No better reason I can think of to use vacation time. Football. Beer. Beautiful weather.

Must win too of course or it is all ruined.